Archie & Reddie

"Rip-roaring fun!" - Better Reading

"Make room for this cute pair on the graphic early reader shelf.” — Kirkus Reviews
"Snappy dialogue, and bouncy physicality that will pull new readers along.” — Publisher's Weekly

"A fabulous series for transitioning to chapter books. Highly recommended." — Books & Publishing

"This is outright uninhibited humor that resonates with young minds." — Comics Grinder

“Ideal for fans of Mo Willems’s Elephant & Piggie series.” — School Library Journal
“A tale that begs to be read and acted out loud.” — School Library Journal
“Full of humor and charm...a definite purchase for beginning reader collections” — School Library Journal

"A standout new series" - Better Reading

"These books, this series, is brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. Highly recommended." - Kids-Book Review

Archie-Reddie-funny-books.jpg

Elephant & Piggie meets Narwhal and Jelly in this hilarious new early-reader graphic novel series about Archie & Reddie, two fox friends who have wild fun. I REALLY DIG PIZZA! and WE WILL FIND YOUR HAT! are the first entries in this series, starring convivial buddies whose silly hijinks and wacky personalities are sure to entertain. Fun-filled adventures and the strong family-and-friend relationship at the center of this series strike the perfect balance between humor and heart.

With lively comic-paneled art and simple text, this early-reader graphic novel series is perfect for parents, teachers, and librarians looking for transitional books for their kids. Much like Winnie-the-Pooh, before Archie & Reddie became characters in a book, they started out as two beloved stuffed animals that belonged to the creators' daughter. Candy and James provided their voices and performed all sorts of stories to help their child grow, overcome challenges, and simply have fun. Now that she's a bit older, Candy and James felt like it was finally time to share their stories with the world. These are the first two in this series, with more to come, and young readers are sure to love these wacky and warm-hearted books.

Razorbill/Penguin Random House, USA 2021; HarperCollins, Australia/New Zealand, 2021

BUY BOOKS HERE